East Hertfordshire District Council

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish/Town Councillors for the parishes (wards) listed below

PARISH COUNCIL (or Ward thereof)	NUMBER OF PARISH/TOWN COUNCILLORS	PARISH COUNCIL (or Ward thereof)	NUMBER OF PARISH/TOWN COUNCILLORS	PARISH COUNCIL (or Ward thereof)	NUMBER OF PARISH/TOWN COUNCILLORS
Albury	6	Eastwick & Gilston (Eastwick Parish)	3	Stanstead Abbotts	9
Anstey	6	Eastwick & Gilston (Gilston Parish)	4	Stanstead St Margarets (East Ward)	3
Ardeley	6	Furneux Pelham	6	Stanstead St Margarets (West Ward)	4
Aspenden	6	Great Amwell	10	Stapleford	7
Aston	7	Great Munden	5	Stocking Pelham	6
Bayford	5	Hertford (Bengeo Ward)	4	Tewin (North Ward)	4
Bengeo Rural	6	Hertford (Castle Ward)	4	Tewin (South Ward)	4
Benington	6	Hertford (Kingsmead Ward)	4	Thorley (Rural Ward)	2
Bishop's Stortford (All Saints Ward)	3	Hertford (Sele Ward)	4	Thorley (Urban Ward)	4
Bishop's Stortford (Central Ward)	4	Hertford Heath	9	Thundridge (High Cross Ward)	3
Bishop's Stortford (Meads Ward)	3	Hertingfordbury	10	Thundridge (Thundridge Ward)	5
Bishop's Stortford (Silverleys Ward)	3	High Wych	7	Walkern	7
Bishop's Stortford (South Ward)	4	Hormead	7	Ware (Chadwell Ward)	2
Bramfield	7	Hunsdon	6	Ware (Christchurch Ward)	3
Braughing	7	Little Berkhamsted	7	Ware (St Mary's Ward)	3
Brent Pelham & Meesden (Brent Pelham Parish)	3	Little Hadham	7	Ware (Trinity Ward)	3
Brent Pelham & Meesden (Meesden Parish)	3	Little Munden	7	Wareside	7
Brickendon Liberty	5	Much Hadham	9	Watton-at-Stone	10
Buckland	6	Sawbridgeworth	12	Westmill	6
Buntingford	12	Standon (Colliers End Ward)	1	Widford	5
Cottered	6	Standon (Puckeridge Ward)	6		
Datchworth	10	Standon (Standon Ward)	3		

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained at Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ between 9am and 5pm from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ on any day from the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 3rd April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 2nd May 2019.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday 12th April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ by **5pm on Monday 15th April 2019.**
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ by 5pm on Wednesday 24th April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ by **5pm on Thursday 2nd May 2019**. The physical incapacity must have occurred **after 5pm on Wednesday 24th April 2019**. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person **after 5pm on Wednesday 24th April 2019**.